MOT CLASS 4,5 & 7

MOT Class 4, 5 & 7

What is an MOT ?

The Ministry of Transport test (MOT) is an annual test for car safety & roadworthiness. It is applicable to most vehicles over a certain age in the United Kingdom, if they are used on public roads. The MOT certificates are currently issued in Great Britain under the Vehicle & Operator Services Agency (VOSA), an agency within the Department for Transport. MOT refers to the inspection itself. The actual designation for the pass certificate is VT20.

The types of MOT Classes

  • Class IV – cars, motor caravans, goods vehicles up to 3000 kg gross weight, minibuses (with no more than 12 passenger seats)
  • Class V – private buses (with more than 12 passenger seats & up to 16)
  • Class VII – goods vehicles (between 3000 kg & 3500 kg in gross weight, usually vans including long wheel-based vehicles.

Latest Instagram

Latest Videos